A Medium Everyday

04302014  Oil pastels, rubber cement, and a torn magazine from a Book Stop Dumpster with Jon.

 

I began a project dialing random telephone numbers beginning with area code 512. I asked whomever answered the phone to describe either their best anecdote, a life-changing decision, a childhood memory or simply speak to me about what they were doing at the time. …

Jon felt like he was drowning and “Even if I had extra fingers to wave for help, no one would see me…I’m dead.”

 

Jon considered himself irreversibly depressed and unusually open.  I didn’t have to coax Jon into speaking more, however, I’m confident with promises and secrets.

 

People get lost out there.

 

 

flat 8
J
on and I spoke for six hours and then I took a nap.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

