A Medium Everyday

04192014   Watercolor, Ink, and Gesso with Mildred

 

I began a project dialing random telephone numbers beginning with area code 512. I asked whomever answered the phone to describe either their best anecdote, a life-changing decision, a childhood memory or simply speak to me about what they were doing at the time. …Sometimes I wanted to hang-up.

“Steps are stairs and you have to follow the 12 fullfilling steps to get the stares.”

 

5126

 

Mildred and I where on the phone for 53 minutes and she knows…

 

“I know how to say one thing 29 different ways.  I don’t even know where to put the parenthesis in a sentence, but that’s who it was.”

“That (part) (parenthesis) too….”

(“shit”)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

